Flower




Exposure: 1/640
Aperture: f/5.6
ISO Speed: 800


My settings were not ideal, but I’m still learning. I only have a basic 18-55mm lens – f/5.6 is the widest aperture I could get. The widest it goes is f/4.5. It’s also a bit noisy because my ISO was high.



Here’s the same flower, same angle, but without the “weird-Amy-angle” issue. I have this problem where I don’t like to take straight shots of subjects. I prefer weird, off-center shots. For example, instead of take a picture of someone’s face, i would be drawn to photographing just part of their cheek, jaw, and maybe half of an eye. Or I like taking photos where the focus point isn’t in the center of the shot.

Anyway.






Exposure: 1/125
Aperture: f/5.6
ISO Speed: 200


As you can see, the flower is completely in the shot, not cropped like before. And look at how low my ISO was! I was definitely playing around with my settings here.

Leave a Reply

