Post A Day 2011

What’s my 2011 resolution? First and foremost, to work on my commitment issues.

No, not the romantic kinds … I have a lovely boyfriend of eight years thankyouverymuch … no, actually, it’s almost every other area in my life that needs commitment work.

Like this blog for example.

Like all other WordPress bloggers, I received my year end report for the Kiyokotown blog and was saddened to discover that I had barely blogged at all in 2010. I mean, I, of course, was aware of how often I blogged, but to see the numbers in front of me was disappointing. I had told myself that I was going to be more diligent, more committed if you will, to my blogging, and come December 31st, I had failed. Miserably.

SO. New year, fresh start, next chance. And amazingly enough, when I logged on today, I saw this fortuitous question on my screen: Do you want to blog more in 2011?

Why, yes! Yes I do!

I know it won’t be easy, but hardly anything worth doing is, right? Therefore I’m pledging to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you happen to stumble across my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Thanks for reading!

Amy

Leave a Reply

